39 Weeks 2 Days.

image1-2

Of course Seattle decides to have consistent 90+ degree weather for important events in my life, like my wedding and my baby’s due date! How convenient! I’ve been taking it easy and trying to stay cool in this crazy end of June/ beginning of July heat wave out here. I am finding it hard to believe that I’m at the end of my first pregnancy! It has gone by crazily fast and slow at the same time.  This last week is definitely tough- lots of anxiety and anticipation as we await little one’s arrival! Everybody keeps asking me if we feel ready and I can honestly say that we are as ready as we can be. Hospital bags are packed, we are registered at the hospital, we finished our childbirth prep classes, baby’s room is looking good, baby clothes are washed… etc. etc.  Aside from the crazy feeling that these are the last few moments we have to enjoy as a family of two, we are definitely excited for our family to grow and for this sweet girl to arrive. Fingers crossed that Little Miss decides to make her debut here in the next couple days (maybe just avoiding our 1 year wedding anniversary on Saturday?!). Come on, little one, we can’t wait to see you and snuggle you! Until then, you can likely find me in the baby room, smelling her freshly washed teeny tiny baby clothes…. 🙂 xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

