30 Days of Thankful: Day 1

It’s so hard to believe it is November 1 already! It definitely snuck up on me this year.  I actually feel like I was doing such a good job of savoring fall this year that I didn’t realize I can start being excited for my favorite winter holidays already! (Ok, fine, I’ll wait at least a week before I start listening to Christmas music.)  I always start out this season of being thankful really strong but never quite seem to follow through completely.  I am going to try, yet again, and will probably, yet again be unsuccessful, at completing a full 30 days of thankfulness- at least documented.  But here goes nothing!

Today I am thankful for the warm, fuzzy feeling that makes my heart feel like it is going to explode when I think about the wonderful man in my life.  I am so lucky to have him and feel so blessed that our paths crossed that fateful night in Ballard.  (hehe) But honestly, I am so blissfully in love. That feeling, I’m so lucky to feel it.  I hope in my whole life I never forget this feeling.  Warm, fuzzy, giddy, blissful, radiating… LOVE.

Leave a Reply

