Make this. Stat.

My food photography needs work. I know. But oh, this was so good!

This delicious sammie was discovered via Pinterest <shocker> and did not let me down.  Asiago Portobello Burger with Roasted Red Peppers and Balsamic Glaze. I have quite an obsession with mushrooms so if you don’t, well then, don’t make this.  The bf, K, doesn’t seem to understand the concept of this sandwich. “Wait, so there’s no meat? You should use chicken breasts instead of the bread, like the KFC Double Down.” See, he has no idea. I’m loving all things meatless lately so we just agree to disagree.  The blog that hosts this recipe is great, with some really yummy looking recipes.  I will definitely be returning to How Sweet It Is  for another adventure in cooking.

I made an extra portobello (I cut the original recipe in half, errr well fourths I guess) so the next day for lunch I used the leftover shroom and made this:

I thought it was restaurant quality. Roasted red pepper, portobello, mediterranean feta, mozzarella and balsamic glaze quesadilla! Bam! YUM. These are the kind of things I can make when I’m not working in the summer for lunch. Much more gourmet than my ziploc containers of soup or salad, or the occasional lean cuisine.  What am I going to make for lunch today? Now I’m drooling. Gotta go.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

